Sometimes, a context might need to be disabled.

Perhaps it's not currently relevant. Or, perhaps you need to quickly turn a context off to test something.

No matter what the reason, disabling a context is very easy.

First, go to Admin menu > Structure > Context.

Locate the context you want to disable and click it's respective Disable link.

The context title will then appear a faint grey.

Taking a look at any content with the working-content path will show that the block no longer appears.