To remove a user from your website, do the following:

  1. Go to their profile (you can do this a few different ways, including going to Admin menu > People).
  2. Click the Edit tab.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the form.
  4. Click the yellow Cancel Account button.
  5. Typically you'll want the Delete the account and make its content belong to the Anonymous user option - pay close attention to this as there is an option that will also remove all of this user's content instead of reassigning it.
  6. Click the green Cancel account button.